2017 NYC Web Fest Nominees & Award Winners

Outstanding Achievement, Editing

Ezequiel Brizuela for CHE PERUANO Cindy Clarkson for Restoration Marianna Khoury for Filth City

James Boo for 1 Minute Meal: A Documentary Portrait of NYC - James Boo

Winner: Angelos Angelidis for Jezabel

Outstanding Achievement, Sound

Jason Fenton for The Dog Stalker Leon East for Restoration Patrick Shaffer Sounds of Freedom Paul Shanahan for Bruce the Series

Winner: Jay Rothman for The Feels Season 2

Outstanding Achievement, Music

Brock for POOL
Juan Manuel Antista, Marco Savaglio for CHE PERUANO
Octave Lissner, Pascal Bideau, Max "Blundetto" for Jezabel
Patric Caird for Save Me

Winners: Kimberly Persona & Meiro Stamm Princess Sparkly Butt and The Hot

Dog Kid

Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography

Marin Johnson for Bruce
Naje Lataillade for The Feels
Nahuel Varela for Che Peruano
Yohann Charrin for Jezabel

Winner: Hugh Turral for Restoration

Outstanding Achievement, Writing

Rebecca Boey for Jade Dragon Carl Foreman Jr., Anthony Gaskins for Frank and Lamar Ben Diserens for Royally: A Web Series Fab Filippo for Save Me

Winner: Trudy Hellier, Maria Theodorakis for Little Acorns

Supporting Actor

Dave Lawson in Bruce Ben Wood in amazing Grace Rodrigo Raffetto in CHE PERUANO Pierro Murat in a Jamais

Winner: Paul LaNave for Theater People

Supporting Actress

Julia Schlaepfer for Bound Sara Marsh Theater People Belinda MCclory as Belinda in Little Acorns Nadia Townsend in Restoration

Winner: Maggie Blinco for Bent101

Best Ensemble

Mary Ashley, Chris Russell, Brandon Scott Hughes, POOL

Nancy Rizk, Maria Tevelis, Maryanne Niceforo, Full Disclosure

Lloyd Ahlquist, Amy Matysio, Adam Rodness, Chantal Cabrera, Kevin McDonald, Epic Studios

Tricia-Lyn Morosin, Sarah de Possesse, Alison McGirr, Prudence Holloway, John van Putten, THIRTY the Series

<u>Winners:</u> Victoria Cheri Bennett, Brandon Scott Hughes and Brendan Sokler, for ADULTish Vol. 3

Unscripted/Reality

Zyara Denise Jabbour, Producer

The Vintage Voyager, Allison Maldonado, Producer

How to Learn Anything Stephen Robinson, Lindsay Robinson, Producer

1 Minute Meal: A Documentary Portrait of NYC James Boo, Producer

Winner: Eating with Soula, Kym Vaitiekus, Gary Daniels, Producers

Mystery/Thriller

Seltsam Matthieu Kassimo, Producer

Girt By Fear Madeleine Purdy, David Ma, Yiani Andrikidis, Joel Perlgut & Josh Vines, Producers

5Knives Kar Logan, Producer

Charon Raoul Bova, Producer

Winner: We All Wanted to Kill the President, Miguel Cañizares, Ana Ramon Rubio

Best Drama

Starting From Now Season 5 Julie Kalceff and Rosie Lourde

CHE PERUANO Ernesto Rowe, Niko Chiesa, Producers

Sounds of Freedom Joe Stillwater, Producer

Pride The Series Dorell Anthony, Terissa Kelton, Ashley Mitchell, Whitney Hoy, John W.

Hyde, Producers

Winner: RED, Fernando Belo and Germana Belo, Producers

Best Dramedy

Reckless Juliets Syd Wilder, Kim Hightower, and Skyler Barrett, Producers

The Dog Stalker Jason Fenton, Producers

Chica Minuto Rema Produções, Producers

RUMUVI Marcos Gorban, Producer

<u>Winners:</u> Thirty, Tricia-Lyn Morosin, Sarah de Possesse, Madeline Beukers,

Beshara Sharbean, Producers

Best Comedy

The Bunny Hole Ken Davenport Producer

Jade Dragon Rebecca Boev and Matthew Leonhart, Producers

Frank and Lamar IFC - Comedy Crib, Carl Foreman Jr., Anthony Gaskins, Giovanni

Colantonio, Devin Ershow, Producers

Dark Justice Mike Gerbino, Elisa Peebles, Producers

Winner: Save Me, Lisa Baylin, Producer

Best Family Series

How to Learn Anything Stephen Robinson, Lindsay Robinson, Producer amazing Grace Julie Money, Producer

Answer Me Daddy Marie-Louise Gariépy, Jean-Pierre Serra Producers Princess Sparkly Butt and The Hot Dog Kid Kimberly Persona, Producer

Winner: Explora, Alex Pereira & Jose Luis Martinez, Producers

Special Guest Star

Thayne Jasperson in Amateur Dicks Mary Ellen Ashley in The Bunny Hole Anne Howard in Tutor Pimp Rachel Griffiths Little Acorns

Winner: Adepero Oduye, The Feels

Dynamic Duo

Sara Amini & Emily C. Chang in Misery Loves Company Jody Atkinson & Susan Stava, Third Act PJ Adzima, Rachel B. Joyce in Royally: An Original Series Rachel Cairns & Sarah Hempinstall in BUDZ Anna Waters-Massey, Tara Page in Stage Mums Season 3

Winners: Carl Foreman Jr., Anthony Gaskins in Frank and Lamar

Best Actress

Kimberly Persona in Princess Sparkly Butt and The Hot Dog Kid Rosie Louise in Starting From Now Katherine Celio in Sounds of Freedom Hélène Kuhn in Jezabel

Winner: Lara Lipschitz in Chin Up!

Best Actor

Tim Manley in The Feels Season Two Stephen Carracher in Restoration Daniel York in Jade Dragon David Belle in A jamais

Winner: Facundo Aquinos in CHE PERUANO

Best Foreign Language

RED, Fernando Belo and Germana Belo, Producers Fluffy Marky, Benoit Lach, Vincent Lafortune, Producers A Jamais, Luc Murat, Producer CHE PERUANO, Ernesto Rowe, Niko Chiesa, Producers Winner: Jezabel, Eric Pellegrin, Producer

Best International

Jade Dragon, Rebecca Boey and Matthew Leonhart, Producers Shakespeare Republic: #LoveTheBard (Season Two) Sally McLean & Billy Smedley, Producers

Little Acorns, Eyvonne Carfora, Producer

Save Me, Lisa Baylin, Producer

Winner: Restoration, Toby Gibson, Producer

I Love NY

ADULTish Vol. 3 Victoria Cheri Bennett, Producer

POOL, Mary Ashley, Brandon Scott Hughes, & Chris Rusell Producers

[Blank] My Life, Season 2 Alex Spieth

STRAY, Alison Bourdon, Bri Castellini, Pablo Andreu, Producers

Dark Justice, Mike Gerbino, Elisa Peebles, Producers

The Bunny Hole, Ken Davenport, Producers

Tutor Pimp, Cheri Paige Fogleman, Hilary Edson Polk and Amy Kersten Producers

Labeled, Jon Sosis, Bethany Watson, Producers

Neems Themes, Neem Basha, Producer

Winner: Royally: An Original Series, Rachel B. Joyce, Producer

Best Director

Ernesto Rowe, for CHE PERUANO Stuart Willis, for Restoration Muriel Aboulrouss, for Zvara Julien Bittner, for Jezabel

Winner: Holly Chadwick, for Sounds of Freedom

Best Pilot

Rachel Unraveled, Rachel Ravel & Austin Spero McGillicuddy & Martin Micah Sherman and Dan Hirshon Flatbush Misdemeanors Dan Perlman & Kevin Iso Pair of Normals Stacey Maltin, Victoria Negri, Marzy Hart

Winner: Cyrus the Good Lily Hayes Kaufman & Nickon C. Hemati

Best Web Series

POOL Mary Ashley, Brandon Scott Hughes, & Chris Rusell CHE PERUANO Ernesto Rowe, Niko Chiesa Restoration Toby Gibson

Zvara Denise Jabbour, Muriel Aboulrouss

Jezabel Eric Pellegrin

Shakespeare Republic: #LoveTheBard (Season Two) Sally McLean & Billy Smedley

Little Acorns Eyvonne Carfora

Save Me Lisa Baylin

The Bunny Hole Ken Davenport

Winner: The Feels Season 2, Bonnie Blue Edwards, Producer